BART Blue Sky Festival, San Francisco, CA

BART Bue Sky Festival, Nancy D. Brown, Green, environment

Are you environmentally-aware? Do you recycle, carpool, use a clothes line, grow your own garden and shop locally? If you live in the San Francisco Bay Area, you’ll want to attend BART Blue Sky Festival. It takes place the day before Earth Day, on Thursday, April 21, 2011 from 11 a.m.-2 p.m. at Justin Herman Plaza in San Francisco and it is FREE.

Get great environmental information and giveaways from dozens of eco-exhibitors, healthy and organic food samples and listen to live music by the Venusians!

Get a BART Blue Sky Passport at the festival, fill it with stamps from six festival exhibitors and redeem it for a free $6 BART ticket. The first 5,000 people who turn in a completed passport will get a free $6 BART ticket right at the festival!

All stamped passports will be entered in a drawing to win one of two Giant Expressway 2 folding bikes. Official rules available at the festival. Folding bikes are allowed on all trains – BART bike rules.

BART Blue Sky Story – Enter & Win

Tell BART your Blue Sky Story and you could win BART tickets up to $500. Submission deadline for the contest is Monday, May 9, 2011.

BART Blue Sky Festival Environmental partners

Rentalic http://www.rentalic.com/ Update: this company has since closed

This San Mateo-based company is leading the way in the new sharing economy.  Do you have a snowboard or snow chains sitting in your garage taking up space? List them on http://www.rentalic.com/ and generate some income from renting your stuff. What if you need a tent or backpack for that camping vacation this summer? Find it on rentalic. Now how earth-friendly is that?

City of San Francisco Department of Environment  www.sfenvironment.org/drivingalternatives

BikeLink/eLock  http://www.bikelink.org/

Breathe California  http://www.breathecalifornia.org/

City Car Share http://www.citycarshare.org/

Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture  http://www.cuesa.org/

EarthShare California http://www.earthshareca.org/

Greenbelt Alliance http://www.greenbelt.org/index.shtml

TMASF Connects www.tmasfconnects.org/

READ  Things to See and Do in Las Vegas, Nevada

Walk Oakland/Bike Oakland  http://www.walkoaklandbikeoakland.org/

GreenCitizen   http://www.greencitizen.com/

Rock n’ Socks http://www.rocknsocks.com/

ZipCar   http://www.zipcar.com/

BAAQMD  http://www.baaqmd.gov/

Alameda Bikes http://www.bartbikestation.com/

Metropolitan Transportation Commission http://www.mtc.ca.gov/

City of Oakland – Environmental Services  http://www.bshuttle.com/

Eucalyptus Magazine www.eucalyptusmagazine.com/

Rickshaw Bagworks http://www.rickshawbags.com/

Bay Nature Institute  http://www.baynature.org/

Sun Power Corporation  http://usa.sunpowercorp.com

Clipper Card  http://www.clippercard.com/

SF Municipal Transportation Agency http://www.sfmuni.com/

Living Green Design Solutions  http://www.livinggreendesignsolutions.com/

Green Jobs Network  http://www.greenjobs.net/

Premier Organics www.premierorganics.org/

Alter Eco Organic and Fair Trade Dark Chocolate  http://www.altereco-usa.com/

Vasquez Coffee www.vasquezcoffee.com

Peninsula Traffic Congestion Relief Alliance www.commute.org

Jamba Juice www.Jambajuice.com

PG&E www.pge.com

Capitol Corridor www.capitolcorridor.org

UC Berkeley Extension www.unex.berkeley.edu

Habitat for Humanity www.habitatgsf.org

Bauer’s Intelligent Transportation www.bauersit.com

Lyngso Garden Materials http://www.lyngsogarden.com/

Bio Pac Cleaning Products www.bio-pac.com

What are your favorite things to do in San Francisco, California?

Related Posts:

Best Things to Do in San Francisco, CA

Where to Eat Cheap in San Francisco, CA

1 thought on “BART Blue Sky Festival, San Francisco, CA”

  1. Thank you for the information. I found it extremeley helpful and I am really looking forward to reading your posts in the future. Fantastic website.

Comments are closed.